|Recommended: YesGreat — It is great.
Hi Julian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Please don't hesitate to let us know if we can be of more service. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
|Recommended: YesPerfect for the money — Young and vibrant
Hi Eric, Thank you for taking the time to review our community! We are happy to hear you enjoy calling the Meridian home! Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
|Recommended: NoNot what I expected — The apartments themselves are spacious and we really like the sunrooms. They are, however, very outdated with almost full carpeting and old appliances that barely function. The lobby is nice but the hallways are outdated and dark. The amenities are nice, the concierge is OK when they are there. The maintenance team is prompt but does not always fix the problem fully. The leasing office could definitely improve. The have a lack of customer service and overall information about the building and its policies. They are often rude, unhelpful and their communication is lacking. We were very excited to move in to this building but our expectations have not been met. The price is too high for the service received.
Hi Whitney, We sincerely apologize for the experience you have had while interacting with our team. We hear your frustration with maintenance requests, interactions with the front desk and leasing team. Our Property Manager has reached out to set up a time to discuss these issues with you. We are committed to you as a resident and look forward to mending this relationship. If you need to contact the manager prior to your meeting, please reach out to him at 202-326-0000. Sincerely, Taryn S.
|Recommended: YesGreat place to live — could not simply find a better place to live
Hi Nikolaos, Thank you for the positive review and for taking the time to share your experience! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy calling the Meridian home! Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
|Recommended: NoSo far so good. I found a room via Facebook. Excited to live here — It's basically an adult dorm from my understanding. Which as strengths and weaknesses but I have never lived in a dorm before soo....
Hi Tykee, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy calling the Meridian at Gallery Place home! We hope you continue to enjoy your experience. If you ever need anything, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. We're always happy to help! Sincerely, Ashleigh N,
|Recommended: YesQuick — .finished my request fast and easy. enjoy living here everything has been easy
Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Our team strives to provide amazing customer service and we are happy to hear that we’re taking good care of you. Thank you for choosing to call the Meridian home! Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
|Recommended: YesGreat Staff, Awesome Location and amenities. Would definitely recommend to any one. — Comfortable living. If you have any issues, the staff will get to it within 24 hours. Location in chinatown is great. There are a lot of great places to eat.
Hi Humberto, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We are happy to hear that we are taking good care of you and that you enjoy living here at Meridian at Gallery Place. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be of more service. Sincerely, Ashleigh N. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
|Recommended: NoBuilding and front desk staff are great, leasing office is terrible. — The property has been renovated in recent years and looks really great now. Everything is kept clean in the loby and common areas. The front desk staff is so personable and helpful. My main complaint with common areas is that the trash rooms smell vile and that smell seeps into the hallways. The leasing staff is unprofessional, incompetent, and a hindrance to a positive experience at this property. I have not heard of a single person who has ever had a good experience working with the leasing office they constantly lose resident documents, they're unresponsive when a lease change or lease renewal is needed and they prolong the process for several months. We asked for a lease renewal in July and received one in almost September. They overcharged us on rent and then we had to have the same conversation with the leasing office about it 5 or 6 times because they weren't communicating internally and keeping track of email communications.
Hi Dominika, Thank you for your four star review and for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that overall you are happy at our community and want to apologize for any difficulties you have had with our team completing your lease changes. We understand that the process for lease changes can be cumbersome and requires both parties to be responsive with documents and requests. According to our records we had one member of the apartment that was late on supplying information which delayed the process and ultimately the renewal. Our property manager will be reaching out to you to address your concerns in hope that we can mend this relationship moving forward. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Taryn S.
|Recommended: YesOverall Good — Parking is super expensive, and the air flow in the apartment isn't great. Appliances are rather old. But everything works as it should. Nice size, quiet, and great location.
Hi Matthew, Thank you for the 4-star review and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoy living here at the Meridian at Gallery Place. Our Property Manager will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your concerns in more detail so that we can better understand what improvements need to be made. However, if you would like to reach out to him directly please call 202-326-0000. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
|Recommended: YesBroken appliances, reliable maintenance, friendly concierges, incompetent leasing staff — The property is convenient and has lots of amenities, but some of the apartments themselves could use updating. The leasing staff is not very competent and is very hard to work with at times. You may have a lot of your appliances break, but the maintenance team is good at what they do. All that being said, rent is substantially cheaper than comparable buildings in the area, so ultimately you're getting aa good deal.
Hi Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for sharing your concerns with us. We take your concerns very seriously and appreciate your feedback. We strive to provide the highest level of customer service and we hope that after speaking with our team you will not have the same experience moving forward. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please reach back out to our team at 202-326-0000. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
|Recommended: YesVery nice for a Georgetown Dorm. — I think it would be fair to say that we were not aware how very many students live and party here. While that isn’t a problem for others, it isn’t our level of energy.
Marian, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our community. We rent to any and all that qualify based on our criteria of 35x the market rent and a credit/criminal verification. We are happy to discuss this with you and to address any specific concerns like noise that are affecting your enjoyment of the community. Please reach out to our team directly at 202-326-0000. Sincerely, Taryn S.
|Recommended: YesGreat location in downtown DC and great staff. Downsides include too few community events, can't access the stairs when walking up from the lobby, and there is a homeless building and low income property on 2 of the 4 sides of the building. — I would recommend meridian at gallery playce if they are looking solely based on location in DC. I wish there would be more community activities and the community grills were better maintained for the price of rent.
Hi Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your concerns with us. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our community. We are happy to hear that you would recommend our property and that overall you enjoy living here. One of our goals for the upcoming year is to host more community events so that we can get to know our residents better. In regard to the stairs, you can exit the building through that stairwell in case of emergency, however you will not be able to re-enter through that same door for security purposes. We hope this helps clarify any confusion and we look forward to seeing you at future events. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please reach out to our team directly at 202-326-0000. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
|Recommended: YesIt's fine — It's fine, convenient if young, a lot of unreasonable costs if wanting to change lease and parking is obscenely expensive and shouldn't be. Overall, comfortable but costs unreasonable
Hi Saher, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns and allowing us the opportunity to respond. We understand the frustration that comes with additional cost for a lease change, however we are happy to offer a less expensive alternative with minimal fees compared to a lease break. In regard to parking fees, we have found that our fees are in line with other communities in the area. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our community. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be of more service. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
|Recommended: NoOlder More Affordable Building — Lights constantly going out, toilet and dryer problems all within the first 6 months of living here. Constantly garbage in the hallway. My floor reeks of weed every day. Stains on the carpet. DPnt let the shiny new lobby fool you.
Hi Kaila, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns and allowing us the opportunity to respond. We take your concerns very seriously and we want to apologize for the number of maintenance issues you have experienced. Smoking is not permitted at our community, and we ask that our residents report issues like these to the front desk immediately so we can have them resolved as soon as possible.Our Property Manager has reached out to you to discuss your concerns in more detail in hopes you will not have the same experience in the future. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
|Recommended: YesGreat property in a great location - Leasing Office communication and follow-up is poor — They only seem to work with tenants well when it's face-to-face - have never received replies to emails or messages submitted via this portal. It's frustrating but I understand they were under-staffed. Now that they are better staffed up hopefully this will change.
Hi Martine, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your concerns with us. We're always looking for ways to improve our community experience and your feedback is greatly appreciated. We apologize for the lack of communication and we hope that moving forward you will not have the same experience. Let us know if there is anything else we can do to better serve you in the future! Sincerely, Ashleigh N.