Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(161 reviews)
82.6% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Carly T. - |Recommended: YesVery happy here — I've loved the Meridian so far Spacious apartment, great amenities and views, friendly people, perfect location.
response from property -Carly, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Meridian at Gallery Place. We're so glad to hear that you are enjoying your home and hope to count you as one of our residents for a long time to come. Regards- Karen K
submitted by Mariya B. - |Recommended: YesFirst Apartment Experience — This is our first experience living in an apartment outside of rowhomes. We came in with expectations, and Meridian met all of them. The concierge staff are always friendly and accommodating. The package delivery and pick up process is painless and flexible. The gym is up-kept and the building is always clean. Neighbors can only be heard from the hallway, but not from apartment to apartment which is huge. The HVAC system has been great and easy to use. We turn our heat down during the day because the sun heats up our west-facing sunroom like a sauna saving us money . All residents are respectful of the elevator capacity during the pandemic. The garage has never lacked parking - there are always spots available near the elevator. One concern I did have was waiting 2 weeks for routine maintenance but it was not an emergency. Overall a well-rounded and accommodating place to live for a young professional in DC.
response from property -Mariya, Thank you for taking the time to share very thorough thoughts on Meridian at Gallery Place. We're so happy to hear that you are enjoying your home and look forward to counting you as one of our residents for a long time to come. Regards- Karen K
submitted by Samantha H. - |Recommended: YesPretty Great Place — Very fair prices for spacious apartment. No issues with noise or privacy, great amenities, and staff is helpful. Only qualm is that the elevator floors parking lot rooms are pretty dirty, but not a huge deterrent.
response from property -Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Meridian at Gallery Place; we truly appreciate it. We are glad to hear that you are happy in your home and have taken note of your comments about the elevator lobby in the garage. Please know that you can always reach out to meridian_galleryplace@paradigmcos.com if you see something that needs to be addressed. We look forward to having you as one of our residents for a long time to come! Regards- Karen K
submitted by Nichole M. - |Recommended: YesNot warned of loud construction — I’ve been living here since April and when touring the property I was never warned of the months of noisy construction. While it’s great they’re renovating, we sometimes receive emails warning of the noise, and sometimes we don’t. I am a night shift nurse and don’t sleep on days where I can hear the construction. While my sleep schedule isn’t anyone’s issue but my own, had I know this would occur, I would have chosen a place where I can sleep soundly. If you can’t get a good nights sleep in an apartment, what good is it. Still, the property is clean and staff are kind and professional. I sent an email regarding the noise and never received a reply, but that is my only complaint about staff.
response from property -Nichole, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Meridian at Gallery Place. We understand that the construction noise can be frustrating and apologize for not getting back to you regarding your e-mail. That is not the standard to which we hold ourselves. Somebody will be reaching out to you today (likely by e-mail first so that we don't wake you up) to discuss. We also thank you for you for your kind words about the property and team and look forward to connecting with you regarding your challenges and look forward to having you as a resident for a long time to come. Regards- Karen K
submitted by Bernadette W. - |Recommended: YesJust moved in, going well so far — staff is friendly and helpful. I hope to use all of the amenities once covid is over
response from property -Bernadette, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Meridian at Gallery Place. We're so happy to hear that you are enjoying your new home and we'll look forward to seeing you using those amenities when the pandemic is passed. We look forward to having you as one of our residents for a long time to come. Regards- Karen K
submitted by Rachel C. - |Recommended: YesGreat location, so far so good — So far only a few issues with the leasing agent on moving day, it’s hard to say so far by the place seems nice. Great location.
response from property -Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Meridian at Gallery Place. We're happy to hear that you are enjoying your new home and we look forward to having you as one of our residents for a long time to come. Regards- Karen K
submitted by Nicholas O. - |Recommended: YesHigh-quality and accessible — Very well located and convenient, this apartment complex is accessible and enjoyable to live in.
response from property -Nicholas, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Meridian at Gallery Place. We're glad to hear that you are enjoying your home and look forward to counting you as one of our residents for a long time to come. Regards- Karen K
submitted by Gabriel L. - |Recommended: YesVery neat — I would highly recommend it. No problems so far
response from property -Gabriel, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about Meridian at Gallery Place. We're glad to hear that you are happy with your home and look forward to having you as a resident for a long time to come. Regards- Karen K
submitted by Ashley S. - |Recommended: NoDust made my roommate and I sick — Building staff is great and the location is unbeatable Rooftop and pool are absolutely gorgeous. My biggest issue with the apartment is the quality and cleanliness. The dry wall in our apartment is constantly breaking and the vents in the hallways are filthy. So much dust had accumulated in our apartment and vents that my roommate and I are sick from all the dust and debris Also, the elevators are rarely all functioning properly and the stairs are always locked which is a major inconvenience and health hazard. I think during a pandemic it is vital to have the stairs unlocked to facilitate social distancing. Finally, there is a lot of very loud construction in the building which makes it very difficult and some days near impossible to work from home.
response from property -Ashley, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We're glad to hear that the team is taking care of you and that the location and amenities are what you were looking for. We'd like the opportunity to talk to you about the other items that you mention and so somebody will be reaching out to you to discuss. Thank you again for sharing your candid thoughts with us; our goal is to provide you with the best living experience possible. Regards- Karen K
submitted by Christopher D. - |Recommended: YesGreat Place — Great pool sun deck and great location right near the National Mall
response from property -Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Meridian at Gallery Place. We're glad to here that you are enjoying our amenities and find the location to be convenient. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will continue to call Meridian at Gallery Place home for a long time to come. Regards- Karen K
submitted by Peter V. - |Recommended: NoDial code system doesn't work waiting two weeks not on maintenence — Why doesn't the dial code buzzer system work I'm actually perplexed by this- never lived in a building before where this wasn't a standard, core feature of living in an apartment complex. I'm also getting construction noise from upstairs apartment, the hallways on my floor frequently smell like trash, and I've been waiting two weeks now for someone to fix my air conditioning which makes a horrific and jarring mechanical roar sound any time it starts .
response from property -Peter, Thank you for your candid words about Meridian at Gallery Place. One of our team members will be reaching out to you in regard to the status of the fix to your air-conditioning as well as to see if they can assist with making sure that the intercom system is set up correctly for your apartment. Please know that we are always here to help. Regards- Karen K
submitted by Meghan G. - |Recommended: YesAffordable, Great Amenities, Friendly Staff, Beautiful Rooms — The building itself is very nice - the rooms were recently renovated and they look great. The price is great for the area - comparable to similar buildings if not a little more affordable. The location is perfect - easy access to quickly get out of the city as well as proximity to the metro stations. There has been construction which has been loud, but the staff tries to keep us updated on this. I recommend this building to everyone I know who's relocating to DC
response from property -Meghan, Thank you for sharing your comments with us; we truly appreciate it. We're glad that you are enjoying living at Meridian at Gallery Place and hope that you will stay with us for a long time to come. Regards- Karen K
submitted by Aiyanna M. - |Recommended: YesSo far, so good — Living here is great so far. The apartment is nice and as-described over the phone, since we did a virtual tour and couldn't be here in person before the move-in.
response from property -Aiyanna, Thank you for taking the time to share these kind words with us. We're glad that we were able to assist you virtually before you moved in and happy to hear that your new home is everything you thought it would be. Regards, Karen K
submitted by Delfina M. - |Recommended: YesHaving a good time — I love my apartment it's got a beautiful open view and lots of natural light. The amenities that the building counts with are also good, even though the pool area is amongst the smallest that I have seen in the area. The gym, however, is bigger in comparison, and better equipped than other buildings. In terms of cleanliness, I have almost no complaints asides from the fact that elevators tend to be a little dirty sometimes. As for the staff, the doormen women are extremely nice and helpful. People at the leasing office are also nice. However, they will take a long time to answer take care of requests, and often times quote for more than what you previously agreed for, even if the market is not doing that well, which I am not appreciating much in all honesty.. Overall, I am having a nice time in this building during quarantine
response from property -Delfina, Thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us. From what we understand, you have spoken with our Assistant Property Manager in regard to your issues and that they have been resolved. Don't ever hesitate to e-mail or call the team with any concerns you may have. We're glad to here that you are enjoying your time at Meridian at Gallery Place. Regards- Karen K
submitted by JoEllen A. - |Recommended: NoFine — The place is nice but the leasing office was terrible. we had to reach out ourselves or nothing would get done when trying to move into a new unit. expect longggg waits and they say you get the first month free right now but we didn't. Also the amounts we owe for move in and rent are always off and we have to correct the office. The new renovated unit is great but they were literally renovating until the second we moved in.
response from property -JoEllen, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We're happy to hear that you like your renovated apartments, but are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the experience. We believe that the Property Manager has already reached out to you in order to discuss the challenges that you had and hope that you will be able to take the time to chat with him so that we can work towards turning your experience fully into a good one. Thank you. Sincerely- Karen K