Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(50 reviews)
88% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Hunter H. - |Recommended: YesGreat Building and Location — Just moved in. Very impressed with the location and sun room windows Besides a VERY unhelpful and non-solution oriented fellow in the leasing office, I love it here.
response from property -Hunter, We appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts about Meridian at Gallery Place. We're glad to hear that you are enjoying your new home. We apologize for any frustration with the move in process, but understand that you spoke with a team member yesterday. We hope that you are enjoying everything about the community at this point and look forward to seeing you around the community. Regards- Karen K
submitted by Peter T. - |Recommended: YesResident — Meridian has been great so far
response from property -Peter, Thank you for the 5-Star rating and for sharing your thoughts about Meridian at Gallery Place. We're glad to hear that you are enjoying your home and look forward to seeing you around the community. Regard- Karen K
submitted by Sofia W. - |Recommended: YesGreat location, great living experience — I’ve lived here for two years and it has been a wonderful experience. Kind staff, clean building. It’s a very walkable area and the shops and bars around here add a vibrant night life.
response from property -Sofia, Thank you for the 5-Star rating and for your kind words about Meridian at Gallery Place and the team! We're so glad to hear that you are enjoying your home with us and look forward to seeing you around the community! Regards- Karen K
submitted by Jaclyn S. - |Recommended: YesAmenities — I love having the amenity feature of the gym. However, it is frustrating that there is one treadmill that has been out of use for several months. There is also not a lot of dumbbell weight options - like 10lbs for example. The water bottle feature for the water fountain is also not in use. I love using the gym and understand that amenity is included in the price of rent. Knowing that it would be nice to have the full use of the gym with weight and cardio options.
response from property -Jaclyn, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Meridian at Gallery Place! We are happy to hear that you have been enjoying the fitness center. Should you ever find that anything in the gym is not in working order, please reach out to the office so we can ensure that you are able to enjoy all of the features of our amenities! Best- Katie F
submitted by Alejandro P. - |Recommended: NoPackage availability — Hello, I have waited to submit this review to see how my experience changes with package check in time. However, I have lived in many buildings where it takes maybe an hour or two max for my package to be checked in by concierge. After a month of living here I have never had a package checked In, in a timely manager. Today, I had a package delivered around 10am and it was not checked in until 10pm. I even went down to ask around 4pm and the concierge asked me to come back in a few hours. 12 hours to receive a package is just unacceptable and I hope this changes.
response from property -Alejandro, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid thoughts about Meridian at Gallery Place. We're concerned about your comments regarding package delivery. If they haven't already, somebody from the team will be reaching out to discuss this with you. Thank you. Regards- Karen K
submitted by Kimberly T. - |Recommended: YesNice property — great place to live
response from property -Kimberly, Thank you for the 5-Star rating and for taking the time to share your thoughts about Meridian at Gallery Place. We're so happy to hear that you are enjoying your time with us. Please feel free to let us know if there's ever anything we can do to make your experience better. Regards- Karen K
submitted by Arreyellen S. - |Recommended: YesI love it — Great value. Great front desk staff. Valerie and George make the building such a friendly environment. This apartment exceeded my expectations especially for the price. I was in an unrenovated unit and it was still super nice
response from property -Arreyellen, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Meridian at Gallery Place. Thanks for the shout out about Valrie and George and we're so glad to hear that you enjoy your home. Regards- Karen K
submitted by Jonathan T. - |Recommended: YesNice — nice
response from property -Hi Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time to review the Meridian at Gallery Place! We are always looking for ways to improve our community, so please do not hesitate to reach out if we can be of service. Kindly, Rose B.
submitted by Alexandra G. - |Recommended: YesGreat Place to Live with Ideal Downtown Location — One of the best things about this apartment is it's ideal location in Downtown. It's close to restaurants, the grocery store, bike share and metro. Everybody who lives here is super friendly towards one another.
response from property -Alexandra, thank you for the 4-Star rating and for sharing your thoughts on Meridian at Gallery Place. We are so happy that you are enjoying our prime location! We look forward to seeing you around the community for a long time to come. - Tiana G.
submitted by Monty R. - |Recommended: YesGreat job — Very fast and effective
response from property -Monty, thank you for the 5-Star rating and for sharing your thoughts on Meridian at Gallery Place! We are happy to hear that your processes went smoothly. We look forward to seeing you around the community! - Tiana G.
submitted by Edwin B. - |Recommended: YesThe space is great, but lots of renovation noise — The apartment itself is incredible, and the location is absolutely superb. However, they have been renovating every few days for the past month and have no end in sight. Whenever there is renovation going on you can hear them drilling out the previous flooring and it is LOUD. I work from home and have to make alternate arrangements on those days, which is incredibly frustrating. Otherwise, it's one of the best places to live in DC.
response from property -Edwin, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Meridian at Gallery. We appreciate your candid comments. We understand that the renovation noise can be frustrating and we do try to mitigate the disruption as much as we can. Please feel free to reach out if there is anything else that we can do for you. Regards- Karen K
submitted by Giuliana D. - |Recommended: YesWe should be able to use our amenities until later than 10 pm — I think we should be able to use our amenities later. It makes no sense to pay for them if we as renters have time restrictions that adjust only to one particular lifestyle. I also don´t understand why we should pay a fine pay to open the apartment if we lose our keys. Thank you
response from property -Giuliana, thank you for taking the time to review Meridian at Gallery Place. We apologize that certain aspects of your experience so far are not up to your expectations. We are looking forward to a goal of extending the Sundeck's hours in early 2022. The gym is open 24/7 and the Clubroom is open from 9 AM to Midnight. If they haven't already, someone from our team will be reaching out to discuss your concerns in more detail. We look forward to connecting with you soon. - Tiana G.
submitted by Sidy T. - |Recommended: NoFIX THE PORTAL — This portal is SHOCKING. Some links point to blank pages. It is totally incoherent. The messages' system is full of nonsense about food trucks Prioritize rent, utilities, and work orders. Nothing is itemized, it is a total black hole of non-information,
response from property -Sidy, thank you for sharing your candid thoughts on Meridian at Gallery Place. We value your feedback, and we apologize you have experienced some inconvenience. Someone from our team will be reaching out to discuss your concerns in more detail and to hear what kinds of things you'd like to see in the portal. We want to ensure you are in the right portal as there was recently a switch after the property migrated software. We look forward to connecting with you soon! - Tiana G.
submitted by Natalie M. - |Recommended: NoWouldn't Recommend — Don't live here. The management is rude and they overcharge for their parking services. A 195 pass will get you only a compact spot and they're cramped. There's plenty of other spaces in the building that they charge extra for on top of the 195 if you actually want space. Construction noises every other week that are disruptive.
response from property -Natalie, thank you for sharing your candid thoughts on Meridian at Gallery Place. We apologize that you have experienced some difficulty with the onsite parking. We know that in any city, there are some challenges with parking and compact spaces. Our parking is a flat fee of $195, and that gets you access to parking on any level of our garage for no upcharge. If you are looking for less surrounding vehicles and bigger spaces, we suggest you search on the P2 and P3 levels. We hope this helps. If there are any items you'd like to discuss further, please do not hesitate to reach out to the leasing office. - Tiana G.
submitted by Melanie H. - |Recommended: YesNo big issues and responsive staff — We had just one maintenance issue in the first month but the staff were quick to respond and helpful. It is still early in the lease, but overall we have had no huge issues. Living at the end of a hall near multiple other apartment doors there is sometimes an issue with noise from the hallway as doors slam quite loudly, but the only noise is from the hallway and we cannot hear neighbor noise otherwise. The package concierge can take relatively long to be able to pick up a package when it arrives which is an inconvenience sometimes.
response from property -Melanie, thank you for the 5-star rating and for sharing your experience with Meridian at Gallery Place thus far! If noise levels ever exceed the "norm" please do not hesitate to reach out to the leasing staff. We look forward to seeing you around the community for a long time to come! -Tiana G.