Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(57 reviews)
87.7% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Alexandra G. - |Recommended: YesGreat Place to Live with Ideal Downtown Location — One of the best things about this apartment is it's ideal location in Downtown. It's close to restaurants, the grocery store, bike share and metro. Everybody who lives here is super friendly towards one another.
response from property -Alexandra, thank you for the 4-Star rating and for sharing your thoughts on Meridian at Gallery Place. We are so happy that you are enjoying our prime location! We look forward to seeing you around the community for a long time to come. - Tiana G.
submitted by Monty R. - |Recommended: YesGreat job — Very fast and effective
response from property -Monty, thank you for the 5-Star rating and for sharing your thoughts on Meridian at Gallery Place! We are happy to hear that your processes went smoothly. We look forward to seeing you around the community! - Tiana G.
submitted by Edwin B. - |Recommended: YesThe space is great, but lots of renovation noise — The apartment itself is incredible, and the location is absolutely superb. However, they have been renovating every few days for the past month and have no end in sight. Whenever there is renovation going on you can hear them drilling out the previous flooring and it is LOUD. I work from home and have to make alternate arrangements on those days, which is incredibly frustrating. Otherwise, it's one of the best places to live in DC.
response from property -Edwin, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Meridian at Gallery. We appreciate your candid comments. We understand that the renovation noise can be frustrating and we do try to mitigate the disruption as much as we can. Please feel free to reach out if there is anything else that we can do for you. Regards- Karen K
submitted by Giuliana D. - |Recommended: YesWe should be able to use our amenities until later than 10 pm — I think we should be able to use our amenities later. It makes no sense to pay for them if we as renters have time restrictions that adjust only to one particular lifestyle. I also don´t understand why we should pay a fine pay to open the apartment if we lose our keys. Thank you
response from property -Giuliana, thank you for taking the time to review Meridian at Gallery Place. We apologize that certain aspects of your experience so far are not up to your expectations. We are looking forward to a goal of extending the Sundeck's hours in early 2022. The gym is open 24/7 and the Clubroom is open from 9 AM to Midnight. If they haven't already, someone from our team will be reaching out to discuss your concerns in more detail. We look forward to connecting with you soon. - Tiana G.
submitted by Sidy T. - |Recommended: NoFIX THE PORTAL — This portal is SHOCKING. Some links point to blank pages. It is totally incoherent. The messages' system is full of nonsense about food trucks Prioritize rent, utilities, and work orders. Nothing is itemized, it is a total black hole of non-information,
response from property -Sidy, thank you for sharing your candid thoughts on Meridian at Gallery Place. We value your feedback, and we apologize you have experienced some inconvenience. Someone from our team will be reaching out to discuss your concerns in more detail and to hear what kinds of things you'd like to see in the portal. We want to ensure you are in the right portal as there was recently a switch after the property migrated software. We look forward to connecting with you soon! - Tiana G.
submitted by Natalie M. - |Recommended: NoWouldn't Recommend — Don't live here. The management is rude and they overcharge for their parking services. A 195 pass will get you only a compact spot and they're cramped. There's plenty of other spaces in the building that they charge extra for on top of the 195 if you actually want space. Construction noises every other week that are disruptive.
response from property -Natalie, thank you for sharing your candid thoughts on Meridian at Gallery Place. We apologize that you have experienced some difficulty with the onsite parking. We know that in any city, there are some challenges with parking and compact spaces. Our parking is a flat fee of $195, and that gets you access to parking on any level of our garage for no upcharge. If you are looking for less surrounding vehicles and bigger spaces, we suggest you search on the P2 and P3 levels. We hope this helps. If there are any items you'd like to discuss further, please do not hesitate to reach out to the leasing office. - Tiana G.
submitted by Melanie H. - |Recommended: YesNo big issues and responsive staff — We had just one maintenance issue in the first month but the staff were quick to respond and helpful. It is still early in the lease, but overall we have had no huge issues. Living at the end of a hall near multiple other apartment doors there is sometimes an issue with noise from the hallway as doors slam quite loudly, but the only noise is from the hallway and we cannot hear neighbor noise otherwise. The package concierge can take relatively long to be able to pick up a package when it arrives which is an inconvenience sometimes.
response from property -Melanie, thank you for the 5-star rating and for sharing your experience with Meridian at Gallery Place thus far! If noise levels ever exceed the "norm" please do not hesitate to reach out to the leasing staff. We look forward to seeing you around the community for a long time to come! -Tiana G.
submitted by Jose S. - |Recommended: YesHappy with most stuff — lovely place to stay
response from property -Jose, thank you for the 4-star rating and for sharing your thoughts on Meridian at Gallery Place. We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying your home. We look forward to seeing you around the community! - Tiana G.
submitted by Monica G. - |Recommended: NoNot as great as when I visited — I am not loving it as much as I thought. The hall ways are not vacuumed as frequently as I would like. There is construction going on everyday it seems. It is so loud and difficult to work from home. In the parking lot people take up two parking spaces. I do not think anyone monitors the parking situation as I have seen cars parked down there without a permit or a sticker. There is a funny smell when I first walk into my apartment. It was here the first day I moved in and it has not gone away. I have sprayed lysol, used an air purifier, cleaned the floors. It might be in the wall. George is the only friendly person at the front desk. Others down there are not very friendly or helpful. I'm generally disappointed.
response from property -Monica, thank you for taking the time to share your candid thoughts on Meridian at Gallery Place. We are disappointed to hear that you are not as satisfied with your home as you, and we, had hoped. We apologize for the renovation-related noises and the inconvenience this causes. We send out a weekly notice that includes a schedule a month in advance, which we hope helps prepare residents for what to expect with the renovations. We also apologize that the hallways do not meet your expectations, and we will be working closely with our cleaning company as well as our renovation team to put more of an emphasis on the carpets at the end of each day. We apologize that you are experiencing a smell. Please submit a work order regarding the smell so our team can address it if that step hasn't been taken already. If they haven't already, someone from our team will be reaching out to you to discuss your challenges in more detail. We look forward to connecting with you soon. - Tiana G.
submitted by Juliarose C. - |Recommended: YesNA — NA
response from property -Juliarose, thank you for taking the time to review Meridian at Gallery Place. If you have any questions or concerns that you need addressed, please reach out to our team. We look forward to connecting with you soon. - Tiana G.
submitted by Neda M. - |Recommended: YesGreat experience — Staff is great and responsive Easy move in
response from property -Neda, thank you for the 5-star rating and for your kind words about Meridian at Gallery Place! We are thrilled to hear our team has been helpful and that your move-in went smoothly. We look forward to seeing you around the community for a long time to come! - Tiana G.
submitted by Shahana G. - |Recommended: YesDecent Building for Downtown — I’ve lived in this apartment for about 2 years, 2 years in another Meridian down the street prior to this. The management is for the most part polite, though front desk staff is excellent. Maintenance requests typically aren’t done as quickly, I’d suggest marking them of a higher priority to get them done. The construction for the renovations have been absolutely terrible, esp with the roof still undergoing construction during peak outside time. It’s a shame that they didn’t finish in time.
response from property -Shahana, thank you for sharing your candid thoughts on Meridian at Gallery Place and for sharing your kind words about our front desk team. We will make sure to pass it along to them. We are concerned to hear about the maintenance requests. Please contact the leasing office if there is still anything outstanding so that we can make sure it's addressed. We are sorry about the delay with the roof. COVID-19 continues to effect supply chains, and we were unable to complete the rooftop sooner due to awaiting items related to the construction. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if you have any questions or concerns. - Tiana G.
submitted by Jake W. - |Recommended: YesNice apartments and facilities, decent value — - Renovated apartments are very nice - Facilities are well maintained and high quality - Hallways are ok, seem a bit outdated and sometimes have a smell - Parking garage has plenty of availability, but most if not all of the spots are very tight - Staff is great, communication with the building is good
submitted by Fariborz M. - |Recommended: YesGreat experience — The whole staff is incredibly organized and professional. I've had a great experience with my move in
submitted by Chelsea S. - |Recommended: YesMedium-level quality nice apartments for the price — We moved in one month ago. Overall, it's a nice apartment for the price and the area--cheaper than other luxury alternatives. However, you can see a lot of that in the apartments. When we moved in, the dishwahser was broken. Toilets are very old and loud. The only fire escapes in the building are two staircases that are far away from most units and lock from the inside, and the building has no emergency protocols for severe weather, like tornadoes. There are no fire extinguishers located in the units--only overhead sprinklers which are temperature-triggered. There is a pool, but the pool deck is pretty depressing--barren, no plants, and sand at the bottom of the pool. All of these are comments are about finer details. Maybe none are deal-breakers for you, but they're still nice to know.