Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(122 reviews)82% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Horrible.submitted by Katherine M. - |Recommended: NoAwful. Would not recommend. The leasing office is a pain to deal with rude in-person over phone, unresponsive despite multiple follow-ups.
response from property -Hi Katherine, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your concerns with us. We strive to provide the highest level of customer service and want to apologize that you had such a negative experience with our team. We take your concerns very seriously and our Property Manager would like the opportunity to speak with you. He will be reaching out to discuss your concerns in more detail to help us better understand how we can improve our service. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Great locationsubmitted by Lyndee R. - |Recommended: YesThe location and community is great
response from property -Hi Lyndee, Thank you for positive review! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience at our community! If you ever need anything, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. We're always happy to help. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Avoidsubmitted by Joseph E. - |Recommended: NoThe staff were extremely rude and inconsiderate at best. Incompetent at worst. Responded very poorly to feedback.
response from property -Hi Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your concerns with us. As we strive to provide excellent customer service, we want to sincerely apologize for the negative experience you have had with our team. Our Property Manager welcomes the opportunity to discuss your concerns in more detail to help us better understand how we can improve our service. Please reach out to him directly at 202-326-0000. We look forward to speak with you soon. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Would Not Recommendsubmitted by Casey R. - |Recommended: NoI hate writing these - but saw it in my portal to fill it out so i did. I am so disappointed in the experience I have had here. We have had consistent HVAC issues, among others, but HVAC being most annoying, throughout our entire lease. On several occasions I have asked to speak to the Property Manager and have not heard back from anyone. Our heat did not work all winter leaving the sunroom absolutely freezing during those cold months and then whatever they did to fix it caused our unit to not properly heat or cool itself at all making it constantly pump on full blast sending our bills through the roof. In terms of the ranking criteria - parking, noise and grounds are fine. Maintenance does complete tickets in a timely manner but never correct the issue on the first try and you never get an explanation as to why things keep going wrong. The staff do not know what is going on and are were not customer service oriented. Construction gets a two because the actual building is fine and the location is great but our heat and AC never functioned properly throughout our 13 month lease and the office staff was not helpful to try and fix it. I will say that the concierge is awesome and is a bonus to the property.
response from property -Hi Casey, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for sharing your concerns with us. We want to sincerely apologize that you have had this type of experience while living at our community and for any inconvenience caused. We take your feedback very seriously and our Property Manager has reached out to you to discuss your concerns in more detail to help us better understand how we can improve our service. We truly hope we can mend this relationship and look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
I think its goodsubmitted by Bobak M. - |Recommended: YesOnly complaint is the tight parking space. There are a sufficient number of spaces, but they are rather small. Its a small complaint
Nice property with a great location and excellent staffsubmitted by Dave B. - |Recommended: Yesgreat place to live location wise and the apartments are nice
response from property -Hi Dave, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy calling Meridian at Gallery Place home! Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Overratedsubmitted by Brianna Y. - |Recommended: NoThe level of incompetency in the leasing office deserves an award.
response from property -Hi Brianna, We apologize for the delay in the response, but wanted to follow up to see if there is anything we can do to mend our relationship. We have several new faces in the leasing office and are really trying to improve our resident relationships. Our property manager is going to call you and touch base to see if there is anything we can do to be of service. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Take care, Taryn S.
Love itsubmitted by Juan C. - |Recommended: YesPeaceful, quiet and very convenient transportation and great management.
response from property -Hi Juan, Thank you so very much for such a positive review and for sharing your experience with our community and team. We are so happy to hear that you love living here! Our team truly values and appreciates your feedback. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be of more service. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Poorly managed and way overpricedsubmitted by Meredith A. - |Recommended: NoThe staff at the Meridian continues to disappoint its residents. The front desk attendant is never there and refuses to retrieve packages or open doors. I recently received five packages that were being held behind the front desk for over a month. Every time I asked for my packages they told me to come back in an hour or, one front desk man in particular, would not even get up from his chair to check. The front office is only open while you are at work. 10 am - 6 pm is helpful to nobody. The leasing office does not answer the phone or return voicemails. Maintenance has completely ignored my work orders before. When my bathroom was flooded it took emergency maintenance several hours to respond to the situation, and by that time my entire bathroom and hallway were flooding causing the need for my carpet to be replaced. The maintenance person removed the padding under my carpet and never returned. I have no padding under the carpet in my hallway and the carpet is in no way affixed to the floor. The leasing office does not respond to any requests. I have requested a parking space and the leasing office has not responded. I submit requests and messages on the residential portal and yet, I have not once gotten a response. Either their technology needs to be updated or their management needs an entirely new team and structure. I will not be renewing my lease or recommending this building to anyone. Highly disappointing for the price I pay to live here.
response from property -Hi Meredith, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your concerns with us. We want to apologize that you have had this type of experience while residing in our community. Our Property Manager emailed and called you last week to discuss so that we could better understand our failures and work towards improving our services. We truly hope that we can mend this relationship and look forward to speaking with you soon.
Best place to live in DC submitted by Elliott C. - |Recommended: YesWhen I moved back to DC from Boston, I chose to live in this apartment because of its convenience. I thought that the staff was extremely and professional throughout my entire time living here. I think that this is a great, safe choice for anyone looking to move to the DC area. Thank you for everything
Goodsubmitted by Anthony C. - |Recommended: Yesgood
Okay place to live, in the middle of DCsubmitted by Paul O. - |Recommended: YesIt's an okay place to move to, when you first move to DC. It is central to everything.
response from property -Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy calling the Meridian at Gallery Place home! Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Lack of service orientationsubmitted by Howard W. - |Recommended: NoI recently went to the leasing office to obtain a new key fob since the one I was issued over a year ago has started to fall apart. I was quite disappointed when the staffer chearfully informed me that it would be 100 to replace it. While the building is nice, I am less than impressed with this nickel and dime mentality I've experienced at this property.
response from property -Hi Howard, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are disappointed to hear that your recent experience at our community has been less than pleasant. If a key fob is damaged normally we charge a fee to replace it, however if a key fob stops working we are happy to replace it at no additional cost. Our property manager would like the opportunity to speak with you further. Please contact him at 202-326-0000 at your earliest opportunity. We look forward to speaking with you soon! Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
MaGP Acceptable submitted by Mark D. - |Recommended: YesThe staff are sometimes tentative, but overall they perform well. Ed, in particular, has hospitality in his blood and will jump at the chance to please a tenant. The other staff are not necessarily high achievers but not slouches by any stretch. The building is actively maintained, and the hallways common areas always seem to have staff attending to them. No complaints. A pleasant, clean environment. I haven't had an apartment-repair request yet, so I have no insight to their responsiveness. The renters are predominantly well-behaved twenty-somethings, which makes for a bustling atmosphere without noise. Passing polite, well-dressed, energized, focused young adults in the hallways every day is quite nice. The tenants enhance the MaGP the most, setting the tone as a very nice place to live.