Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(129 reviews)82.2% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Worst property I've ever rented fromsubmitted by Matthew E. - |Recommended: NoExtremely disrespectful and dishonest staff. List of issues that they handled poorly Broken appliances including- dishwasher, oven, stovetop, A C, showerhead Other issues Bathroom flooded multiple times, apartment often had electricity shortages, lied about fees associated with apartment, lost packages, etc. This apartment was a nightmare. I would not recommend it to anyone under any circumstances
response from property -Hi Matt, I want to apologize for the amount of maintenance issues you experienced while living at the community. Leaks from surrounding apartments do happen from time to time in high rise communities, but it doesn't make it easier when they occur on top of other issues you have had. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our residents and I am sorry we let you down. When an appliance is broken our team will come in and swap it with another appliance available or replace it all together. Our Property Manager has been in contact with you and is open to continuing the conversation if you would like to discuss anything further. Sincerely, Taryn S.
Clean, modern and confortablesubmitted by Giannina R. - |Recommended: Yesis a great community
response from property -Hi Giannina, We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying our community and we appreciate the 4-star review! We noticed that you may be experiencing some noise concerns and we want you to know that we are happy to help address any issues you are experiencing. When you have a moment, would you mind reaching out to us at 202-326-0000. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Nice and Newsubmitted by Eric H. - |Recommended: YesNice and new
response from property -We are so happy to hear that you are liking your apartment and our community. We would welcome the opportunity to speak with you to see if there are any improvements that could be made to ensure you are receiving a five star experience. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to enhance your time at our community. Thanks again!
Greatsubmitted by Eleonora R. - |Recommended: YesThe amenities are nice, staff is friendly. Could use better more support in the real estate office, the staff there does not seem to be aligned when responding to questions about switching tenants or applying for apartments.
response from property -Eleonora, We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying our amenities and have had a good experience interacting with our team. However it sounds like maybe we could be doing a better job of communicating during lease changes. We are really working to better serve our residents and we realize that this is an area that causes a lot of confusion and frustration. We want you to know that we are laser focused on finding a better way of processing lease changes and are here to help you at any step of the process. We also noticed you gave us one star for noise, if you are experiencing any noise issues from surrounding apartments, please reach out to our team at your earliest convenience so we can address them in a timely fashion for you. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Taryn S.
N Asubmitted by Sophia S. - |Recommended: YesN A
response from property -Hi Sophia, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the 3-stars and that you would recommend our community. Our Property Manager would like the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your review and any concerns you may have. Please contact him at 202-326-0000 at your earliest opportunity. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Goodsubmitted by Lydia T. - |Recommended: YesGood
response from property -Hi Lydia, Thank you for the positive review! We really appreciate you as a resident and thank you for calling the Meridian home! Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Love the building, maintenance and leasing have been challengingsubmitted by Amber F. - |Recommended: YesLiving here is an incredible location, affordable, and a wonderful building with convenient amenities The areas for improvement are the the efficiency of working with the leasing office and updating of the overall building. The building is a little older and it shows in the apartments more so. The counter tops and carpet are old, the closet installments are not secure, and the plumbing requires semi regular maintenance. Working with the leasing office, after changing to new management, has gotten better, but is still a work in progress. Communication is not always effecient or clear, and problems are not always addressed in a timely fashion. There are definitely areas for improvement.
response from property -Amber, Thank you so much for the four star rating. We sincerely appreciate your candid review and are encouraged to hear that you believe our team has had some improvement, but also recognize that we have more work to do. We want you to know that we agree with you and are committed to doing a better job at communicating more clearly with our residents. If there is a specific maintenance issue that we can address for you, we would like the opportunity to get it resolved as soon as possible. Our Property Manager is available to discuss your concerns at 202-326-0000. We look forward to speaking with you soon.
Greatsubmitted by Julian A. - |Recommended: YesIt is great.
response from property -Hi Julian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Please don't hesitate to let us know if we can be of more service. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Perfect for the moneysubmitted by Eric P. - |Recommended: YesYoung and vibrant
response from property -Hi Eric, Thank you for taking the time to review our community! We are happy to hear you enjoy calling the Meridian home! Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Not what I expectedsubmitted by Whitney W. - |Recommended: NoThe apartments themselves are spacious and we really like the sunrooms. They are, however, very outdated with almost full carpeting and old appliances that barely function. The lobby is nice but the hallways are outdated and dark. The amenities are nice, the concierge is OK when they are there. The maintenance team is prompt but does not always fix the problem fully. The leasing office could definitely improve. The have a lack of customer service and overall information about the building and its policies. They are often rude, unhelpful and their communication is lacking. We were very excited to move in to this building but our expectations have not been met. The price is too high for the service received.
response from property -Hi Whitney, We sincerely apologize for the experience you have had while interacting with our team. We hear your frustration with maintenance requests, interactions with the front desk and leasing team. Our Property Manager has reached out to set up a time to discuss these issues with you. We are committed to you as a resident and look forward to mending this relationship. If you need to contact the manager prior to your meeting, please reach out to him at 202-326-0000. Sincerely, Taryn S.
Great place to livesubmitted by NIKOLAOS B. - |Recommended: Yescould not simply find a better place to live
response from property -Hi Nikolaos, Thank you for the positive review and for taking the time to share your experience! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy calling the Meridian home! Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
So far so good. I found a room via Facebook. Excited to live heresubmitted by Tykee J. - |Recommended: NoIt's basically an adult dorm from my understanding. Which as strengths and weaknesses but I have never lived in a dorm before soo....
response from property -Hi Tykee, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy calling the Meridian at Gallery Place home! We hope you continue to enjoy your experience. If you ever need anything, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. We're always happy to help! Sincerely, Ashleigh N,
Quicksubmitted by Michelle S. - |Recommended: Yes.finished my request fast and easy. enjoy living here everything has been easy
response from property -Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Our team strives to provide amazing customer service and we are happy to hear that we’re taking good care of you. Thank you for choosing to call the Meridian home! Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Great Staff, Awesome Location and amenities. Would definitely recommend to any one.submitted by Humberto M. - |Recommended: YesComfortable living. If you have any issues, the staff will get to it within 24 hours. Location in chinatown is great. There are a lot of great places to eat.
response from property -Hi Humberto, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We are happy to hear that we are taking good care of you and that you enjoy living here at Meridian at Gallery Place. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be of more service. Sincerely, Ashleigh N. Sincerely, Ashleigh N.
Building and front desk staff are great, leasing office is terrible.submitted by Dominika I. - |Recommended: NoThe property has been renovated in recent years and looks really great now. Everything is kept clean in the loby and common areas. The front desk staff is so personable and helpful. My main complaint with common areas is that the trash rooms smell vile and that smell seeps into the hallways. The leasing staff is unprofessional, incompetent, and a hindrance to a positive experience at this property. I have not heard of a single person who has ever had a good experience working with the leasing office they constantly lose resident documents, they're unresponsive when a lease change or lease renewal is needed and they prolong the process for several months. We asked for a lease renewal in July and received one in almost September. They overcharged us on rent and then we had to have the same conversation with the leasing office about it 5 or 6 times because they weren't communicating internally and keeping track of email communications.
response from property -Hi Dominika, Thank you for your four star review and for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that overall you are happy at our community and want to apologize for any difficulties you have had with our team completing your lease changes. We understand that the process for lease changes can be cumbersome and requires both parties to be responsive with documents and requests. According to our records we had one member of the apartment that was late on supplying information which delayed the process and ultimately the renewal. Our property manager will be reaching out to you to address your concerns in hope that we can mend this relationship moving forward. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Taryn S.