Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(152 reviews)
82.2% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Christopher D. - |Recommended: YesGreat Place — Great pool sun deck and great location right near the National Mall
response from property -Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Meridian at Gallery Place. We're glad to here that you are enjoying our amenities and find the location to be convenient. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will continue to call Meridian at Gallery Place home for a long time to come. Regards- Karen K
submitted by Peter V. - |Recommended: NoDial code system doesn't work waiting two weeks not on maintenence — Why doesn't the dial code buzzer system work I'm actually perplexed by this- never lived in a building before where this wasn't a standard, core feature of living in an apartment complex. I'm also getting construction noise from upstairs apartment, the hallways on my floor frequently smell like trash, and I've been waiting two weeks now for someone to fix my air conditioning which makes a horrific and jarring mechanical roar sound any time it starts .
response from property -Peter, Thank you for your candid words about Meridian at Gallery Place. One of our team members will be reaching out to you in regard to the status of the fix to your air-conditioning as well as to see if they can assist with making sure that the intercom system is set up correctly for your apartment. Please know that we are always here to help. Regards- Karen K
submitted by Meghan G. - |Recommended: YesAffordable, Great Amenities, Friendly Staff, Beautiful Rooms — The building itself is very nice - the rooms were recently renovated and they look great. The price is great for the area - comparable to similar buildings if not a little more affordable. The location is perfect - easy access to quickly get out of the city as well as proximity to the metro stations. There has been construction which has been loud, but the staff tries to keep us updated on this. I recommend this building to everyone I know who's relocating to DC
response from property -Meghan, Thank you for sharing your comments with us; we truly appreciate it. We're glad that you are enjoying living at Meridian at Gallery Place and hope that you will stay with us for a long time to come. Regards- Karen K
submitted by Aiyanna M. - |Recommended: YesSo far, so good — Living here is great so far. The apartment is nice and as-described over the phone, since we did a virtual tour and couldn't be here in person before the move-in.
response from property -Aiyanna, Thank you for taking the time to share these kind words with us. We're glad that we were able to assist you virtually before you moved in and happy to hear that your new home is everything you thought it would be. Regards, Karen K
submitted by Delfina M. - |Recommended: YesHaving a good time — I love my apartment it's got a beautiful open view and lots of natural light. The amenities that the building counts with are also good, even though the pool area is amongst the smallest that I have seen in the area. The gym, however, is bigger in comparison, and better equipped than other buildings. In terms of cleanliness, I have almost no complaints asides from the fact that elevators tend to be a little dirty sometimes. As for the staff, the doormen women are extremely nice and helpful. People at the leasing office are also nice. However, they will take a long time to answer take care of requests, and often times quote for more than what you previously agreed for, even if the market is not doing that well, which I am not appreciating much in all honesty.. Overall, I am having a nice time in this building during quarantine
response from property -Delfina, Thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us. From what we understand, you have spoken with our Assistant Property Manager in regard to your issues and that they have been resolved. Don't ever hesitate to e-mail or call the team with any concerns you may have. We're glad to here that you are enjoying your time at Meridian at Gallery Place. Regards- Karen K
submitted by JoEllen A. - |Recommended: NoFine — The place is nice but the leasing office was terrible. we had to reach out ourselves or nothing would get done when trying to move into a new unit. expect longggg waits and they say you get the first month free right now but we didn't. Also the amounts we owe for move in and rent are always off and we have to correct the office. The new renovated unit is great but they were literally renovating until the second we moved in.
response from property -JoEllen, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We're happy to hear that you like your renovated apartments, but are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the experience. We believe that the Property Manager has already reached out to you in order to discuss the challenges that you had and hope that you will be able to take the time to chat with him so that we can work towards turning your experience fully into a good one. Thank you. Sincerely- Karen K
submitted by Olivia S. - |Recommended: YesExceeded my expectations — Despite the delay in moving in due to the apartment not being ready on time, the team at Gallery Place really did everything they could to make this a comfortable easy move and we really really appreciated it. The staff has been very lovely and helpful every step of the way
response from property -Olivia, thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your understanding and so glad to hear that your move-in process was comfortable and easy despite the delay. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of customer service each step of the way and we're thrilled to hear we have met your expectations. We hope you are settling in nicely. Welcome to Meridian! We appreciate your feedback and are so glad you're here. Best, Justine Y.
submitted by Rachel M. - |Recommended: YesVery nice property, great location and ammenities — The construction going on right now is a bit noisey, but they tend to work respectable hours. Other than that, everything is going great
response from property -Rachel, thank you for sharing this feedback! We appreciate your thoughts. We're thrilled to hear you are enjoying the community and so glad to have you as a resident! Welcome home! Best, Justine Y.
submitted by Cortney V. - |Recommended: YesGreat Property with friendly staff — The location is amazing- the staff is very accommodating and the amenities are great.
response from property -We're so glad you're enjoying the great location of the building along with the amenities. Let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable. Best, Justine Y.
submitted by Erika H. - |Recommended: NoHorrible — If you want to interact with an incompetent leasing office, listen to incessant construction, and pay a ridiculous amount for a shitty room, the Meridian at Gallery Place is the perfect place for you
response from property -Erika, we are so sorry to hear we are not meeting your expectations. We understand your frustration when you feel you aren’t being heard. However, we are thrilled to hear that after speaking with Patrick, our property manager, your concerns were addressed. If there is anything you need in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out. Best, Justine Y.
submitted by Anastasia K. - |Recommended: YesNice — Great place to live
response from property -Hi Anastasia,Thank you for the 4-star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy calling Meridian at Gallery Place home. Please let us know if there is anything else, we can do to make your experience more enjoyable. Best, Justine Y.
submitted by Dale E. - |Recommended: YesGreat experience — I loved my apartment and the area.
response from property -Hi Dale, We are so thrilled to hear you loved your apartment and the area. Thank you for all the 5-stars!! It is appreciated greatly. Please let us know if there is anything you need in the future. Best, Justine Y.
submitted by Paige H. - |Recommended: YesStarting to get too expensive for the quality. — 1. The complimentary cookies and events for residents are so cute and so sweet and I appreciate them so much even though I don't go to every one of them. It is really considerate and it really makes me feel valued as a community member. 2. The maintenance people are really nice and prompt and keep the apartment super clean and nice. They are awesome and if you have an issue that wasn't fixed the first time, you can call their office and they will send someone immediately. 3. The layout of my apartment is actually really economical, especially during lockdown because we are able to use the sunroom as an office and it works out really well. The amount of sunlight from the large windows is also a really nice feature. 4. The building is old and it definitely shows. The maintenance people have to come into your home twice a year to switch air conditioning to heating and vice versa. I think it is probably pretty energy inefficient because I have compared the utility bills for my studio with those of a person living in a two-bedroom in another apartment building and ours were basically similar. 5. The price for an apartment here is starting to become more expensive than the surrounding apartments, even though this apartment hasn't been updated in a while. I think that the apartment is trying to raise prices because it is renovating some apartments, but that is just bringing it up to the level that all of the other surrounding apartments are at it doesn't make it worth more than those apartments. Unfortunately, if our lease increases much this year we will probably move because we can get a bigger apartment with modern fixtures right across the street for cheaper. Overall, I like my apartment and I enjoy living in this community. I think that the staff are generally really really great.
response from property -Hi Paige, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We're glad to hear you love the events that we do for our residents and we are trying to continue keeping our residents engaged. Be sure to check out social media. The kinds words about our staff who work hard daily to keep things running smoothly is appreciated greatly. If you are interested in a larger and updated apartment we have a great transfer policy! We would love to tell you more about this as we would hate to lose you as a resident. If there is anything else you need please do not hesitate to reach out as we are happy to help! Best, Justine Y.
submitted by Rachel J. - |Recommended: YesIt is a friendly, clean and accessible place — Great location with very nice and understanding staff
response from property -Hi Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the 5- stars!! Our team strives to provide amazing customer service and we are happy to hear that we’re taking good care of you. We're glad to here you are enjoying the great location too! Thank you for choosing to call Meridian at Gallery Place home! Best, Justine Y.
submitted by Mason F. - |Recommended: YesA nice place — It's nice being right in the thick of it with public amenities so close. The apartment's all have new finishes and appliances as well which gives a very clean feeling to the space.
response from property -Hi Mason, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and the 4-stars!! We're so happy to hear you are enjoying your apartment and our location. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your time more enjoyable. Best, Justine Y.